## EUROPEAN PARLIAMENTARY ELECTION SOUTH EAST REGION OF ENGLAND 26<sup>th</sup> May 2019

## **Declaration of Result**

I Mark Heath, being the Regional Returning Officer for the South East Region of England at the European Parliamentary Election held on the 23<sup>rd</sup> May 2019 hereby give notice and declare that the number of votes recorded for each party or independent candidate is as follows;

Party	Number of Votes
Change UK – the Independent Group	105,832
Conservative and Unionist Party	260,277
Green Party	343,249
Labour Party	184,678
Liberal Democrats	653,743
The Brexit Party	915,686
The Socialist Party of Great Britain	3,505
UK European Party (UKEUP)	7,645
UK Independence Party (UKIP)	56,487
McMahon, Jason Guy Spencer	3,650
Round, David Victor	2,606
Turberville, Michael Jeffrey	1,587

I therefore declare that the following candidates have been duly elected for the South East of England Region.

Seat Number	Party	Number of Votes	Candidate Awarded Seat
1	The Brexit Party	915,686	Nigel Paul Farage
2	Liberal Democrats	653,743	Catherine Zena Bearder
3	The Brexit Party	457,843	Alexandra Lesley Phillips
4	Green Party	343,249	Alexandra Phillips
5	Liberal Democrats	326,872	Antony James Hook
6	The Brexit Party	305,229	Robert Andrew Rowland
7	Conservative and Unionist Party	260,277	Daniel Hannan
8	The Brexit Party	228,922	Belinda Claire De Camborne Lucy
9	Liberal Democrats	217,914	Judith Bunting
10	Labour Party	184,678	John Howarth

The remaining candidates on each party list or independent candidates who have not been elected are as listed on the Statement of Persons Nominated.

There were 13,648 rejected ballot papers.

Signed:

**Mark Heath** 

Regional Returning Officer - South East of England Electoral Region

27th May 2019